Home / Bhatkal News / New Shams School emerged winner in U-10, U-12, U-14 UKDFA Football tournament, UB Shetty Byndoor wins U-17 category

New Shams School emerged winner in U-10, U-12, U-14 UKDFA Football tournament, UB Shetty Byndoor wins U-17 category

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Bhatkal: 25 December 2022 (Bhatkallys News Bureau) New Shams School Bhatkal emerged as the champions at the Uttara Kannada District Football Association (UKDFA) Football tournament by winning the U10, U12, and U14 categories of the tournament.

The 14th edition of the UKDFA’s annual tournament was held at the Syed Ali Campus of New Shams School here in the city.


UBSEMS and GHPU RMSA School played the final match in the U17 category where UBSEMS Byndoor was defeated to win the title outclassing GHPU RMSA SCHOOL 6-1.

In the U-14 category’s final match, New Shams School defeated Jamia Islamia Bhatkal 3-1 to lift the trophy. The New Shams School also defeated GHPU RMSA SCHOOL in the final match of the U12 category by a margin of 4-1.

In the U-10 category, the New Shams School played As-Suffah School in the final match and emerged as winners with a margin of 3-1.


The champion & runner-up teams were awarded trophies and certificates.

In the closing ceremony chief guest Farooque Musba ( president khaleej council ) Other guests were Ranjit Naik ( pro kabaddi Patna pirates player ) Qamar Sada , Saifan Ahmed Shingeri ( Bangalore jamat executive), Ismail Musba ( Karnataka state football association governing board member ), Asif Damudi  (Anjuman executive), Tabish armar ( Professional celebrity fitness trainer from Mumbai )  Social worker Nazeer Kashimji, Bhatkal FC President Mohammed Ganim, Uttarkannada bodybuilding association vice president and BMYF president  Moulana Azeezurrahman Ruknuddin  Nadwi, UKDFA Gen secretary Maawiya Mohtisham,  Secretary of New Shams School Anam Ala and headmaster of New Shams School Liyagath Ali, Arfath Tonse senior BIFA player were present.

On this occasion Ranjit Naik was felicitated for his achievements in kabaddi sport being selected in the pro kabaddi team at 8.78lakh rupees). He is being televised currently in pro kabaddi current season.

Following is the list of award winners:


Best Striker : Afnan (UBSEMS )

Best Play Maker: Nufail (GHPU RMSA SCHOOL)

Best Defender : Javed(GHPU RMSA SCHOOL)

Best Goalie: Maaviya (NEW SHAMS SCHOOL)



Best Striker : Aimaan (NEW SHAMS SCHOOL )

Best Play Maker : Amaan Potli (JAMIA ISLAMIA BHATKAL)

Best Defender: Faihan (NEW SHAMS SCHOOL)




Best Player: Haisam (NEW SHAMS SCHOOL)

Best Goalie: Ibrahim (NEW SHAMS SCHOOL)



Best Player: Ahmed Momin (ALI PUBLIC SCHOOL)

Best Goalie: Haziq (NEW SHAMS SCHOOL)

Official referees were  Ismail Mj,Saqlain Sm,Shams Raif,Ahmed Ruyefa,Anhar, Ashham,Sufyan, Zuraif and Abdul Samad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *