Home / State / 19 Karnataka officers get President’s police medal

19 Karnataka officers get President’s police medal

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Bengaluru/Mangaluru: 19 police officers from Karnataka have been conferred with President medal for their service to the police department on the occasion of the Republic Day celebrations.

All the 19 officers have got a medal for Meritorious Service and the governor will be presenting the medals to the officers.

The officers are: B N Oblesh, Superintendent of Police, BMTF, Bengaluru; K M Mahadeva Prasad, Commandant, India Reserve Battalion (IRB), Munirabad.

Assistant Commissioners of Police: M G Pampapathi, Marathahalli sub-division; H N Dharmendra, Vijayanagar sub-division and Shankar M Ragi, Hubballi North sub-division.

Deputy Superintendents of Police: S T Chandrashekar, CID; C Siddaraju and S G Kariappa, SIT, Karnataka Lokayukta; Sangappa S Hullur, Kalaburagi Rural sub-division and A V Lakshminarayana, Magadi sub-division.

Police Inspectors: G Shankarappa (CID) and B S Satish, ACB, Udupi.

Police Sub-inspector: Babusingh H Kittur, Hubballi-Dharwad.

Assistant Sub-inspectors: K Venkatesh of Basavangudi traffic police station, Sukumar of Chikkamagaluru rural police station.

Assistant Reserve Sub-inspector: Rajkumar, DAR, Mysuru.

Head constables P S Shivakumar and G C Nanjundaiah of state Intelligence and R Ranganath, state crime records bureau (SCRB).

Source: Udayavani


Check Also

Mangaluru: Serial killer ‘Cyanide Mohan’ gets lifer in 19th murder case

Mangaluru: Notorious serial killer ‘Cyanide’ Mohan has been sentenced to life imprisonment by ...