Voting begins in Karnataka

Voting begins in Karnataka

Print Friendly

5th May 2013 / Rizwan Gangavaly / Bhatkallys News

Bhatkal: Voting for Assembly elections began today at 7 am in Karnataka. In the entire state, voters are exercising their right to vote and coming to polling booths for casting their votes.

In Bhatkal too, voting began at 7 am. On this occasion, JD(S) candidate Inayatullaah Shabandari casted his vote at around 8:15 am at IUHS, Nawayat Colony polling booth. Congress candidate JD Naik casted his vote at Uruli Saal Government school at around 7:45 am. Shivanand Naik casted his vote at around 7:30 am at Manki Government School.

BJP candidate Govinda Naik casted his vote at Makhdoom Colony Government Urdu School. Apart from them, independent candidate, Mankal Vaidya casted his vote at Murudeshwar Government School and Nadeem Mulla casted his vote at IUHS polling booth.

Polling time has been extended by an hour, allowing voters to exercise their franchise between 7am and 6pm. Votes will be counted on May 8. Results are expected to be in by late afternoon the same day.



vote (18)




Download Urdu Font

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>